The notebook is getting its shape - Reisverslag uit Groningen, Nederland van Marten Lourens - WaarBenJij.nu The notebook is getting its shape - Reisverslag uit Groningen, Nederland van Marten Lourens - WaarBenJij.nu

The notebook is getting its shape

Door: Marten Lourens

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Marten

04 Februari 2016 | Nederland, Groningen

Today I arrived at the university a little bit before 10 after a short walk through the rain.
I started trying to finish off the notebook before the lunch but unfortunately I wasn’t able to finish it yet. This was because the use of some code in Python is quite difficult to explain in short to students who have no knowledge about programming.
After lunch I started really creating the notebook as I had written all of the code and text in notepad. In the beginning I had some problems with the ipython notebook as it had to be upgraded to a newer version as it was still using Python 2.7. Because of the upgrade I had to restart the computer. After this I could continue to code as I had to translate all the text to a combination of markup languages these are Markdown, HTML/CSS and LaTeX I also had to add the screenshots of the Texas Instruments calculator I made yesterday.
Whe0n it was nearly 5 o’clock I saved the notebook as an index.html file and put it in the public_html folder. I also added the pictures to public_html in the map pictures so all the relative links in the HTML file would still work. The reason why I saved the notebook like this is because the folder public_html is located outside the firewall of the RUG. This way I and other people can read the notebook at home until the end of this month when my user account at the RUG will be terminated. The notebook is not fully complete as there are still some faults in the HTML code and some pictures are not correctly cut, but I’ll fix that tomorrow. For the people who are interested, the notebook can be found at http://www.astro.rug.nl/~lourens/.
Hopefully I will be able to finish the notebook tomorrow! :)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Marten

Actief sinds 28 Jan. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 134
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2900

Voorgaande reizen:

01 Februari 2016 - 05 Februari 2016

International Intership at the RUG

Landen bezocht: